Meet Sophie

Age: 12

Grade: 7

Favorite color: Turquoise

Favorite food: Steak or Venison

Something I am proud of: I work my hardest in school and get good grades. The fact that I work hard helps me to enjoy school. Most girls dread going to school, but if you work hard you can make it more fun. It also helps to have a more posittive attitude.

Who I look up to: I look up to a lot of people including my family and friends.

Hobbies: Horseback riding (Western and English), skiing, swimming, biking, farming

My pet peeve: When people call themselves a countrygirl/cowgirl just because they rode a horse once or have a cowgirl hat/boots.

What makes me a Genuinely Unique Girl: I am not afraid to get muddy and dirty. I’ve grown up around farms and I’ve helped with pretty much everything on a farm. I’ve helped with cow births, haying, driving a tractor, mucking out the barn, feeding animals, etc. and I love it. It’s a lot of work but it’s definitely worth it. I get to do what I love and spend time with my family. Which is an opportunity most girls don’t get to have which they should. On top of helping on the farm I’ve been trying to get a playground for all the kids in my community. I’ve raised some money and the town helped me get a petition. My town is very small. It probably has less than 100 people. We have at least 25 kids and there are a lot of visitors in the summer. So I think a playground would be a good idea. It’s fun to live in a rural area and help on the farm. It’s given me many opportunities from a young age including riding horses. I started lessons when I was 3, but I’d ridden bareback on my dads horse before that. I’ve always ridden English, but I’m more interested in Western and I hope to start barrel racing.

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
facebookinstagram

One thought on “Meet Sophie”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

12345