Meet Julie

Age: 12

Grade: 7

Favorite color: Powder blue

Favorite food: Rhubarb sauce

Something I am proud of: Somethings that I’m very proud of myself for is skipping grades in piano, and getting straight A’s in school.

Who I look up to: One of the many people I look up to is my Dad because he moved all the way from the Netherlands (in Europe) to Canada when he was only 15. That’s a whole different contenant, not to mention a completely different language! When I moved across town I had hard time and it took a bit of getting used to. But even though he had to leave all of the past behind and restart, my Dad still tried to put on a brave face and that’s why I look up to him so much.

Hobbies: Some of my hobbies include playing piano, hanging out with my friends, playing with my dog and learning about different cultures.

My pet peeve: One of my biggest pet peeves is when people let my past define me rather than the present.

What makes me a Genuinely Unique Girl: I am a genuinely unique girl because I always try to take risks and tend to pick the harder way as a challenge. I like to persevere in order to achieve great rewards in both my schooling and my extracurricular activities. One example of a time I took the harder way out was when the music director at my church who also happens to be a vocal examiner at a university near by asked me if I wanted to play a duet with her on the piano and of course I knew that it wasn’t exactly going to be easy but I said yes and now she’s my piano teacher and I’m performing all the time at my church playing solos and duets.


One thought on “Meet Julie”

Leave a Reply to Amanda Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published.