Invisible Emmie by Terri Libenson

About the Book

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson.

This is the story of two totally different girls— quiet, shy, artistic Emmie and popular, outgoing, athletic Katie — and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .

All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

GBC Review by Hailey W.

Hey GBC. This months book is Invisible Emmie by Terri Libenson. It is told from two different perspectives, one from a really shy and artistic girl named Emmie and the other from a really popular athletic girl named Katie. An embarrassing note written by Emmie is found by a bully at her school making her day the worst nightmare she possibly could have imagined. Katie starts to feel bad for Emmie but believes that Emmie needs to learn to stand up for herself. “Invisible Emmie” is book 1 of 3 in this series. This book was surprisingly good because it dealt with a lot of common middle school feelings, so I could relate to it and understand how the characters were feeling. I would recommend this book to any girls in middle school because it deals with middle school drama.

Hope you enjoy this book!

Hailey

Agree? Disagree? Write your own review in the comments or start a discussion about what you liked or disliked about this book.

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Facebookinstagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.